Travel inspires!

I recently took a train trip to Memphis.  When I got there, of course, the weather was nice and mild which was inviting in itself.  After renting a car to go see a relative, it took a minute, but navigating the city all came back like riding a bike.   The music was great which is a trademark of the city.  After reconnecting with loved ones, so many conversations evolved and this inspires writers to write. 

On the return trip, I listened to a couple of professors in the scenic car and more ideas flowed.  As I listened, I traveled vicariously in my mind to the places that they were talking about in their conversation. 

And, when I got home, I talked with a very dear friend and just having had the experience of open travel, so many doors of the mind were opened.  She and I laughed as she shared stories of people close to her and I found myself saying, “Wow. That would make a great story!”  Writers need to travel and connect with others to stay inspired as they observe the simple everyday tickings of this thing called life! 

One thought on “Travel inspires!

Leave a Reply

