All in Time

Time

“Every now and then go away, have a little relaxation, for when you come back to your work, your judgment will be surer.” Leonardo da Vinci

How perfect!  This is a great reminder from one of the most masterful artists in the history of mankind- Leonardo Da Vinci.  When I found this quote or shall I say, when this quote found me, I was feeling somewhat guilty because I was living like a couch potato.  I was channel-surfing though I knew that I should have been working on a particular book project.

The thoughts bombarded me about getting started, but I simply pushed them away.  I had an “I don’t care” attitude.  Yes, I know that there’s a deadline.  Deadlines have that name for a reason.  They refuse to be ignored or overlooked.

I silently wondered, “Had I lost my muse? Wasn’t I concerned that dollars could be going down the proverbial drain?”  And then, the master artist’s words appeared.  The Buddha says, “When the student is ready, the teacher will appear.”

I was looking up relaxation quotes to attempt to justify my lazy state.  Then, Signore Da Vinci acted as a tender shepherd, quietly beaconing me towards his words.  He let me know that I was merely taking a mini hiatus.  I obviously needed some time to restore, renew and refocus.  Then, I could return to the work at hand with a new energy and in his words, with a “surer judgment!”   How comforting!

Lynn M.
November 20, 2015

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “All in Time

Leave a Reply

